Valemount or Mcbride? which is better?

kpelsma

Reaction score
Hey guys i was just wondering, im pretty new to mountain riding and ive been to valemount once and was just wondering if i could get some input on which place is better riding and which place has bigger hills? :confused::mountainClimb:

Sledderglen

Super Moderator
Reaction score
Number of questions first. What you riding? What experience do you have? Who do you ride with? How much do you want to work?
Just a few ??? before we can give you some advice. Hope you get back with some info.

maxwell

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
spend alot of time in both. valemount gets my vote. way more areas. more options in town

but why not stay in valemount and you its only 45 min to mcbride you can try both!!!

ram4tow

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
spend alot of time in both. valemount gets my vote. way more areas. more options in town

but why not stay in valemount and you its only 45 min to mcbride you can try both!!!

EXACTLY . you really have to try them both for yourself to figure out what you like best. Everyone has their different perception of what a "good" area is. so like maxwell said they are only 45mins apart try em both :d

bigdog67

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Both places have their pros and cons.But all I can suggest is which ever one you ride,ride with someone that knows the area and I'm sure you'll have fun with either.

kpelsma

Reaction score
Number of questions first. What you riding? What experience do you have? Who do you ride with? How much do you want to work?
Just a few ??? before we can give you some advice. Hope you get back with some info.

I ride a 2009 yamaha apex 162" (stock for now) All the people I ride with have 800cc and no smaller of atrack than a 151". My experience is mostly ditch banging a but I want to learn STEEP AND DEEP!:Snowmobile1:

pipes

Active VIP Member
Reaction score