ATV Friendly Camping

spspete

Reaction score
I'm kind of new to the hobby in Alberta and would love some input from others on atv friendly camping in Alberta and Eastern BC. I've looked at dozens of campground websites and most often see the phrase "ATV use prohibited in Park". So does that mean we have to push it outside the gate before we start it up? WTF?!? Here's what I'm after:

-Relatively family friendly.
-Power & Water for my RV
-ATV trails proximate to campground

I'm beginning to wonder if I left all this behind when I came north from the US. Please help. Thanks.

tex78

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Out west campground ( west of Caroline Alberta )

There are many.

sent from my HTC while working

somethingnuw

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
I'm kind of new to the hobby in Alberta and would love some input from others on atv friendly camping in Alberta and Eastern BC. I've looked at dozens of campground websites and most often see the phrase "ATV use prohibited in Park". So does that mean we have to push it outside the gate before we start it up? WTF?!? Here's what I'm after:

-Power & Water for my RV

I'm beginning to wonder if I left all this behind when I came north from the US. Please help. Thanks.

Joussard, Alberta lots of camping... there is a private camp ground there or you could go to Spruce Point Campground... the private campground in Joussard is on a little homemade lake great for the kids... but its right beside lesser slave lake... about 100 feet away that lake is 100km long maybe 8 feet deep... great little spot... lots of atv trails nearby and the MD of Big Lake and Town of High Prairie have put an ATV trail map together on the entire district... if you end up this way let me know ill point you in the right direction. If your interested ill look up that name for the private campground... cops are good up here... if you have a plate and don't go crazy you can take your atv down the roads... just use respect

JayBec

Active VIP Member