ok i can already see me getting a lot of flack for this one

Reaction score
i have a bit of a favour and a complaint. i am happy to see families in the mountains, and kids getting out and enjoying the sport, and as i am new to the mountains maybe i am just gettting a bit of a bad taste in my my mouth about it tho.. for three days in a row on a few different hills we have stopped at the cabin to warm up and have a bit of a rest. each time the cabins have been overrun, litteraly with families, 4-6 kids and 3 or more adults, all from the same group. each time they have taken over the tables and chairs and have pounded out the cabin staging area with snowboards or toboggans or little people learning to ride sleds. still not that big of a deal. but i thought the mountains and the cabins were supposed to be for everyone? not just one family? now we are pretty friendly and have trie going in and making friends and each time we were met with unfriendly people and were made to feel very akward.
im wondering if you read this with your ridiculous large family with 10 kids and the 4 women who are just there to sit in the cabin and crabby men who are mad that they are grounded at the cabin and wish to be playing in better snow or areas..then at least try to be polite and share the space with other sledders. maybe even smile and strike up a conversation. we are in this together. and for the families who have welcomed us in and all the great people we meet who have a smile and a minute to bs thank you.

pipes

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
must be a rare occasion as I have never ran into this Problem. Yes I have seen families fill a cabin but for the most part they are all very friendly. Could be my bubbly personality.:d:d:d

BC Sno-Ghost

Active VIP Member
Reaction score