Is it possible to put electric start on an 09 m1000

mason1000

Reaction score
I have two 09 m1000's I picked them up for me an my fiancé. But after one season of starting her sled everytime we stop I am wishing I bought her something with e start. So my question is will an f1000 starter kit fit on my m1000 if not then I will probably sell it off and pick her up something different. And if that is my answer what do the ladies on here suggest?

Longhairfreak

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
I have two 09 m1000's I picked them up for me an my fiancé. But after one season of starting her sled everytime we stop I am wishing I bought her something with e start. So my question is will an f1000 starter kit fit on my m1000 if not then I will probably sell it off and pick her up something different. And if that is my answer what do the ladies on here suggest?
Im no expert but if I was a bettin guy I would say it would fit.

heavy d

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Go onto an AC dealers site that has the oem parts search on it (polaris dealers have it, I imagin A/C does to), and look up the part #'s for each model, if they're the same.....giver nuts............................

ALTHOUGH A GOOD OL' LADY WOULD BE STARTING AND WARMING UP BOTH SLEDS...............AFTER THE BREAKFAST DISHES WERE DONE

teamgreen

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
I dont think you can put electric start on a M1000, but I have been wrong before.

mason1000

Reaction score
These sleds are a bitch to start and she is just not strong enough to do it herself. And as for looking up both part numbers there is no part number for a kit for an m1000. But there is an aftermarket cat e start kit for the f1000 so my logic is that they are the same engines there for they should fit? I am also not looking forward to buying a 600 dollar kit that I will not be able to use or return.

0neoldfart

Active VIP Member
Reaction score