Guys, This girl needs help

albertagal500

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
I have never done maintenance on a quad, it was always someone eles. Well today is my first time ever. Ok Now I have done lots of stuff on my turck and feel like I can do this.

SO I started with the air cleaner, My god was that bad, I don't think it has ever been done. you don't want to know what I found in there. (I got my quad used last year and have only been in the bush twice with it, was told it had been serviced just befor I got it.)

Now I have the oil change to do no big deal, but I have to change the spark plug. this is where I need help. I have a Suzuki 500 quadmaster. What am I taking apart to find the spark pulg. Remember that I am female and blonde.;) the less I have to take apart the better. I have never done a spark plug on anything and my owner's manual tells me nothing other then the type that I need. So this is the one place I feel really dumb. So help me please. :feedback:

I am going to go change the oil and then check back to see if any one is willing to help me. right about now is when I wish my dad was alive.:(

snotterite

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
I have never done maintenance on a quad, it was always someone eles. Well today is my first time ever. Ok Now I have done lots of stuff on my turck and feel like I can do this.

SO I started with the air cleaner, My god was that bad, I don't think it has ever been done. you don't want to know what I found in there. (I got my quad used last year and have only been in the bush twice with it, was told it had been serviced just befor I got it.)