How many RT 1000s left?

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Just curious who is still riding these old beasts. Post some pictures of what's done to them and your future plans, I've been riding them since 2007 now. Wish bombi would get on this factory fourstroke turbo like cat has.

Barker

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Ride with two guys that have them! I would leave the turbo four strokes for Yamaha, and cat!! With the new etech why do they need a factory turbo 4 stroke, why would you want them to be like the other guys they should bring out a factory turbo etech!! Know that sounds a little better then introducing another whale to the mountains!!

Bnorth

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
I've got two.

Black sled has 3" 162 CE, holz skid, vent kit, M series skis, clutching, NPP can, dynoport pipe, pods, 07 map, rsi riser, protaper fat bars, all wiring updates, mach z gauges, carter lift pump, quick clickers, scratchers, and a decent diet plan. Blown crank.

Black/Yellow sled has full vertical composites carbon fibre chassis and panels, 2.5' 162 CE, fabcraft skid, racers edge cromo arms, simmons gen 1's, lots of powdercoating, XP bars and controls, aeromotive fuel pressure regulator and gauge. Waiting to go in is an SHR 1000, boondocker box, titanium A arms, spray. Also looking for slim side panels, titanium front springs, koso egts. See how it does on spray this year may build a turbo kit for it with a GTX3076 and Boost It box.

magnet

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Running my 05 for year 3 now getting a set of crankshop twins and a booney box. Some gear changes. Clutching fox zero pros up front Menz toys vent kit and maybe a bit more if mrs Claus lets me

Shadam

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
i put over 4000 miles on mine last season. she's at 6800 miles now.
just got back from an epic day at quartz creek and she was cracking just fine.
she was climbing like the best of them today.