From Pro to T3, anyone do the switch?

Merc63

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
It is my first year sledding, I picked up a '14 Pro in the fall for a reasonable price and rode 1300km or so on it. I was instantly in love with sledding.

I enjoyed the lightness of the machine and how crisp it sidehilled through powder and kept a nice edge. I did find I was wrestling with it a bit to get it to lean over in firmer snow and found the shocks to be pretty stiff, even when loosened up.

Recently, I tried a friends '15 T3 for a good hour or more, at first it felt weird and tippy, but I loved the smoothness and power. After about 20-30 mins, I started to get use to the tmotion and tippiness, damn, what a machine. I just felt so much more comfortable on it and found it way easier to ride and way less effort in similar snow conditions to lean over. I prefered the T3 riding position more, I found I was more in front of the machine when side hilling compared to feeling back more on the Pro.

I know the T3 is a longer track so apples to oranges to the 155" Pro, but I found the T3 to stay on top of the snow better, not trench near as bad and give me a bit more time to pick a line and boy does it climb like crazy.

One thing that the T3 does that kind of annoys me is washes out the track when your on a nice sidehill sometimes, where the pro would cut that nice edge. I realize you can't have both worlds with the tmotion and flex edge however.

I really like my Pro but I made the jump and got on a T3 now and I think I'm hooked and picked one up the other day. Did anyone else make this switch? I'd like to hear your thoughts?

Please don't turn this into the regular BS. I just want to hear from guys who made the switch and how they compared the two.