Anybody think ColdFX actually works?

PowMower

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Is that coldfx pill just a waste of money or does it actually help battle these wintertime colds and flus?

SledMamma

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
I say no... but I'm no scientist. Its rather costly, and it really doesn't reduce the duration of my colds significantly... I find Zinc works just as well. And good old rest and fluids...

Bogger

Bogger of the GBCA
Reaction score
I'm big on the fluids..... not so much on the rest...

I say no... but I'm no scientist. Its rather costly, and it really doesn't reduce the duration of my colds significantly... I find Zinc works just as well. And good old rest and fluids...

PowMower

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Fluids such as Rye,lemon juice,honey and hot water?

jazzman

Reaction score
It has never worked for me I have tried it a couple times and no change in the cold! Vitamin c ,lots of liquid, and a hot toddy or two work better.

shan

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
I was told that a person has to take it before they get sick as it won't work when they are sick

some says it work, others says it doesn't. I never tried it

Luke The Drifter

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
It doesn't work worth a chit. I know the last time I took it I had some nasty nightmares and when I woke up I didn't know where I was (my own bed) for several minutes. I'll stick to fluids and rest.

Open Season

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
I was told that a person has to take it before they get sick as it won't work when they are sick

some says it work, others says it doesn't. I never tried it
I used to catch a nasty cold twice a year, spring and fall. Started using cold fx and I haven't been sick for two years now.

sunshinesmiles

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
UBC professors question effectiveness of Cold-fX