07 summit X issues

jimmyjames

Reaction score
My 07 summit X will not start and the track will not turn, pulls over fine, Nothing!! Ive changed the plugs. The engine is brand new 200 miles. I am new to the game, any advice would be great before I haul it off to the shop, not easy I live in Blue River. The machine just bogged out and stalled.

Modman

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
My 07 summit X will not start and the track will not turn, pulls over fine, Nothing!! Ive changed the plugs. The engine is brand new 200 miles. I am new to the game, any advice would be great before I haul it off to the shop, not easy I live in Blue River. The machine just bogged out and stalled.

You gotta clear some things up. Does the track turn if you try it by hand? If so then its just the motor. If the track does not turn by hand then you got other problems. Bog out and stalled? What were you doing when this happened? Did you pull the plugs and have a look at them to see if they are sparking when you changed them? can you roll the motor over by hand with no sticking spots and smoothly?

Check your DESS cord (tether cord), make sure it is firmly attached first off, also check your kill switch to make sure it's "up". Then check spark at the plugs. If you got spark then its fuel related. Start there and let us know.

hihi962

Reaction score
check to see if you have spark and is it getting any fuel

make sure your kills switch is off.. haha! jk.

do what hill climb said, if there is spark, then pour a little gas into the spark plug hole if the plug is dry, put the pug back in and see if it sputters a few times or runs for 3 seconds. if so, then it's definitely not gett'n fuel.