v-force 3 reeds

dirtball08

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Anybody installed vforce 3 reeds on a 04 rev 800? Tried on mine, but cannot get stock airbox on. Dealer says installed stock spacers and high performance guru says don't but stock box will still fit. Tried again, could not get box on. Airbox hitting jackshaft. Called guru, he explained how he does it. Retried again, still no luck. Thinking about taking sled to guru and saying do it. This hurts because being a heavy duty mechanic, I should be able to figure it out. What do you think?:confused:

OVERKILL 19

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Anybody installed vforce 3 reeds on a 04 rev 800? Tried on mine, but cannot get stock airbox on. Dealer says installed stock spacers and high performance guru says don't but stock box will still fit. Tried again, could not get box on. Airbox hitting jackshaft. Called guru, he explained how he does it. Retried again, still no luck. Thinking about taking sled to guru and saying do it. This hurts because being a heavy duty mechanic, I should be able to figure it out. What do you think?:confused:

My 06X rev was tight as well. I had trouble in the begining, then noticed my boot had flipped over causing a bind. Put a little WD on the carb/boots to help slip on all the way. Then my box went on way easier. P.S I also trimmed my jackshaft cover back so the carb bowls don't rub a hole in them.

Next time I have it apart I'll snap some Pics

Caper11

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Sounds like you need the spacers, but I've never installed v-force on a rev.

dirtball08

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
My 06X rev was tight as well. I had trouble in the begining, then noticed my boot had flipped over causing a bind. Put a little WD on the carb/boots to help slip on all the way. Then my box went on way easier. P.S I also trimmed my jackshaft cover back so the carb bowls don't rub a hole in them.

Next time I have it apart I'll snap some Pics