Lady Golfers?

-LadyDirt-

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
So I recently got into golfing, figured picking up another summer hobby wouldn't be a bad idea since I don't get out on the bike as much when its hot, or during the weeks. I'm looking into getting my own clubs and was just wondering if there are other ladies out there in the Edmonton area that would be interested in getting together on weeknights for a round? I'm definitley not any good, as i'm just learning but thats the whole idea is to get out there and practice! So if any ladies out there are interested let me know!

catmando

Super Moderator
Reaction score
You would be welcome to participate in the S&M golf tourny Aug 29th,it is a texas scramble which means you can have your teamates carry you,put a team of ladies together and come and play!
Check out the thread S&M golf tourny.
Its a fundraiser for the CAC!
catmando!

lilyellafella

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
So I recently got into golfing, figured picking up another summer hobby wouldn't be a bad idea since I don't get out on the bike as much when its hot, or during the weeks. I'm looking into getting my own clubs and was just wondering if there are other ladies out there in the Edmonton area that would be interested in getting together on weeknights for a round? I'm definitley not any good, as i'm just learning but thats the whole idea is to get out there and practice! So if any ladies out there are interested let me know!

Hiya Ladydirt!

I would love to play a round of golf! I've been playing for about 5 years now, so although I'm not exactly new to the sport, I'm far from good enough to play with the "big boys"!

Can I ask what courses you have tried, or where you're interested in playing? I recently played Dragon's Head - it was fun! Not too big, so for "duffers" like me it's not so tiring!

Anyhoo, if you ever up for a round, let me know! Who knows, maybe we can practice enough to kick a little tush at the S&M Tournament?!?! ;)