04 800 Vertical Edge

zduck14

Reaction score
Hey guys, I'm just starting out and I have a line on a 2004 RMK 800 Vertical Edge. I was just wondering if you guys think this would be a decent starting sled. I rode my dad's 700 dragon quite a few times last year and loved it but don't exactly have the funds to acquire a new sled like his. I've been told the 800 may be slightly big to start out but I'm a pretty big guy and can throw around my brothers M8 just fine. Just wanted to know what the 04 Vertical Edge machines were like and if they had any real pressing issues.

SLEDBUNNYRACING

Bad Bunny
Administrator
Reaction score
Website
www.sledbunnyracing.com
Great sleds and a leader in the mountains at the time. The only thing it lacks is the compensating carbs, meaning your going to have to jet each time you go to the mountains.
From there it's what you want to do to improve it. I'd start stock and then consider your options. You will be really happy with it.

jay007

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Great sleds and a leader in the mountains at the time. The only thing it lacks is the compensating carbs, meaning your going to have to jet each time you go to the mountains.
From there it's what you want to do to improve it. I'd start stock and then consider your options. You will be really happy with it.

Yes but at the same tie you can get the aftermarket compensators and although I have never used them (just because I ride ski-doo otherwise I would install on everything) I have heard that they work good, There has to be someone on here with experience with the aftermarket version.

Good sleds, and should be plenty of sled for just starting out!!

NosRX1

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
There are a great sled a friend of mine use to ride one and it worked great. As a stock sled he went over turbo mountain 3 times in one day. So yeah it should be plenty of sled to start out with.

cey800

Active VIP Member
Reaction score