02 Summit 800 upgrades

Chump

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Ive got a 2002 summit 800hm... Ive been riding this summit for 3 years now and feel i could use some more power. Im looking for the best bang for your buck upgrades and am curious what other people have done.

I can toss around the sled, but it definitley takes some work so im also thinking about removing the sway bars? ive read up in the forums and everone seems to say to get rid of em, just looking for some more opinions...

synergycycle

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
I have the same sled. It started out pretty much stock and the first thing I did was put a taller, narower, and shorter seat on it. The next thing I did was put CPI twins on it for a lil more juice. next I plan on a clutch kit, and billet head. As for the sway bars I cut mine off and its retarded how unstable it is. unless your a little guy keep em on.

here are some pics of my sled..

Canuk

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
I had the exact same sled as you Chump.

Lots was done to the sled, but only some I would do again.

I installed V-force reeds (no noticeable differnce)
I installed a team secondary (better backshift.. a winner)
I installed a dynoport Pipe (could NOT tell a differnece)
I installed a Boss Seat (way lighter and taller.. a winner!)
I installed 8" rear wheels (no noticeable difference... )
I installed lightweight trailing arms (no noticeable difference... )
I did 8" riser and protaper bars (BIG differene in handling from the height... a winner!)
I installed an MBRP can (weight savings.)
I installed a BR tech thrasher hood (weight savings)
I installed 2004 hooded carbs (way better fuel economy and throttle responce).
I installed 153" Camo challenger track (way better hookup.. a winner! but i recommend a challenger extreme 2..5" if you can swing it)
I installed 3" 7tooth whal drivers (to accomodate the track).
I installed offset rear axel (to accomodate the slight increase in track length).