Revelstoke Boulder Mountain/ Frisby Ridge Radio Question

2blue

Reaction score
Which channel do you guys have your walkie talkies on?

I usually ride with someone and we both have it on channel #1

Attachments

• motorola-walke-talke-krotkofalowka-k7-gem1000-2396654748.jpg
    motorola-walke-talke-krotkofalowka-k7-gem1000-2396654748.jpg
    24.4 KB · Views: 531

milton

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
6-9 or 6-1 has the widest range our group finds. Ride both of those mountains all year long.

milton

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Good radios in pic but should invest in a couple bca radios. Durable waterproof and the lapalle mic clips to backpack strap and is very loud and clear. Don't have to dig for radio every time you wanna use it. You can hear anybody radioing you while you are riding. My two cents.

2blue

Reaction score
Total Newbie here, when you say 6-9 or 6-1 my radio just has channels 1-9 so are you talking about putting it on scan? and letting it go through the channels? Thanks

woody_tobius_jr

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Our radios are 5W so we run on the higher channels to utilize the extra wattage, that being said, we tend to find a channel that doesn't have any traffic on it so that we can communicate with each other and not have to worry about getting walked on by other users.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Summitric

SUPER COOL MOD & Supporting Vendor
Reaction score
Website
www.bumpertobumper.ca
Total Newbie here, when you say 6-9 or 6-1 my radio just has channels 1-9 so are you talking about putting it on scan? and letting it go through the channels? Thanks

Most radios that I know of have sub channels.... So it it channels 1-9 on yours, and then there should be sub channels.... Check the owners manual?

RGM

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Most radios that I know of have sub channels.... So it it channels 1-9 on yours, and then there should be sub channels.... Check the owners manual?