Gore-Tex is a marketing gimmick !

jcjc1

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
It’s funny how people need a ‘YouTube’ video for others to make there own educated decision…. Sad day boys!
i fully agree with that dude and i've got plenty of experience pulling all my kit off to then be surprised at how much moisture transfer didn't happen. granted my experience was a little more extreme than the typical weekend warrior but still. it worked great for me while sitting still in a deer stand or goose blind but it doesn't mention that sort of restriction on the tag.

oler1234

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Might be better than spending thousands of dollars trying different things out?

Youtube is awesome.

Agree and disagree

Sometimes you just gatta get out and experience your gear and ride. If it works, run with it.

First problem is that it is thousands of dollars for fabric.

Couch

Active VIP Member
Reaction score

It ain't the fabric but rather the licensing fees that drive the $$$$.....fabric / garments likely mass produced in China / Taiwan like everything else ...

Sent from my motorola edge plus using Tapatalk

lilduke

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Agree and disagree

Sometimes you just gatta get out and experience your gear and ride. If it works, run with it.

When it comes to sled gear, I don't really need any help picking it out. So I don't watch videos on that.
But on lots of other stuff, that I know nothing about it is very helpful.

For example, i just bought a wood chipper. I knew fk all about wood chippers.
Watched a few video's and when I pulled the trigger I had an idea about what I was buying.

But ya youtubers didn't chip the wood for me. Eventually you'll have to get your hands dirty.

If you already know everything you need to know about winter jackets, then there is no sense watching it

Last edited:

sirkdev

Active VIP Member
Reaction score