Rad Relocate Kits

TylerG

Super Mod Geek
Administrator
Reaction score
Starting to look for a Rad Relocate Kit for my 650 Cat. Wondering who is using what for kits, and who has fabricated their own?

Sick of this machine constantly overheating, going to try bringing the rad up to a more accessible spot to clean, and be WAY more picky about cleaing the bugger out!

rzrgade

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Rubberdown is good,nice and solid. If you have a buddy with a welder,it is not a big job...............

neilsleder

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
I am a welder and know my way around quads and sleds. I would be willing to build you one for cheap! The quality will be just as high or higher then a boughten one but cheaper. And if you wanted personal touches that can be taken care of! Let me know.

tex78

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Or mount a 2nd rad for extra cooling

Conect them in series

Sent from my HTC-Z710a using Tapatalk

tex78

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Me nope.

Fan don't run hardly. Winch works better cause of it too

Sent from my HTC-Z710a using Tapatalk

Murminator

Timber King
Reaction score
Not a real fan of the rad mounted on the rack putting your most vulnerable part in the most vulnerable place. I'd opt for a better rad hear no one has problems with the highlifter rads

storm1972

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Not a real fan of the rad mounted on the rack putting your most vulnerable part in the most vulnerable place. I'd opt for a better rad hear no one has problems with the highlifter rads
with a wire grille behind the actual mount of the rad, their shouldnt be an issue, my can am has a grille in there, and ive been into heavy cover with lots of low branches ect, and nothing has even come close to scratching the paint on it yet

Murminator

Timber King
Reaction score