Should I switch to a Cat?

poon

Reaction score
Hi there, this is my first post on this site. I have been reading alot on here about the new pro climbs and so far I like what I hear!! I am rather new to the sport and have only been rideing for about 4 years. I have had 2 Polaris machines and have had engine trouble with both. I think that all the brands have good and bad things about them. I love my 2010 dragon but I am tired of the un easy feeling I get every time I ride it not knowing if it will break down or not!I guess all I wanna know is how much everyone loves their pro climb and how much fun they are to ride!I am thinking that Arctic Cat is the way to go!Please help me decide!Thanks

Mare

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Welcome to S&M poon. I can only say from hear say, but the people I know that have them, LOVE them. I ride the older M series and I love it. Im sure you'll get some better replies, good luck. :D

chemmod

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
maybe read the proclimb issue thread. if you like messing around with a junk product the m8 is for you myfriend. stick with poo and get a new proclimb 163

Maxwell makes a mistake wow. I believe proclimbs are arctic cat.

Anyhow I think there are far more m8 proclimbs out there that have been working flawlessly than not. We have one and have had ZERO issues. All new chassis styles have some bumps. Let's think back to 2008, its amazing BRP has any customers left after that gong show.

The only manufacturer that I would trust on a new model for reliability is Yamaha, just be prepared to fork out the $$ for aftermarket mods to make it how you like it.

If you like the new cats rent one, or go with a buddy that pulled the trigger on one and try it out. I would never make a decision based on other people's opinions alone.

poon

Reaction score