m8 turbo

m8welder

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Can anybody tell me if a twisted turbo would be the way to go for my sled?

Jeff K

Reaction score
Twisted makes really nice turbo kits. The only thing I don't like is that they remove the oil injection system and you have to premix gas. Others may think that is great, just not for me.

mur190

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
i would check out cpc (cutler)...
cutlers always been known for building a a strong product..

P_ZIZZ

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
I have been reserching turbos for 3 months now and I have decided on the twisted turbo for my 09 M1000. Seems to have the best option for the power I am looking for and at a really reasonable price. My next suggestion would be a boondocker they have a ton of R&D into their kits and are a true pull the rope and ride. But the price is also a bit higher on these. The CPC kit looks well and performs well from what I hear but has to be installed right and set up right or you could have a huge headache on your hands. Both Boondocker and twisted have great install instructions and there is always someone on the other end willing to help! Hope this helps you out a little.

Jeff K

Reaction score
I think they all need to be installed right and setup right to work properly.

I installed my CPC stage 2 kit just after Christmas. Couldn't be happier so far!

Attachments

• IMG00045-20091229-1722.jpg
    IMG00045-20091229-1722.jpg
    66.4 KB · Views: 443
  • IMG00046-20091229-1722.jpg
    IMG00046-20091229-1722.jpg
    70 KB · Views: 458
  • IMG00049-20091229-1723.jpg
    IMG00049-20091229-1723.jpg
    89.9 KB · Views: 445

macronut

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Can anybody tell me if a twisted turbo would be the way to go for my sled?

I'm sold on the twisted setup.
Twisted KITS | Twisted Turbos