m8 mods

scrapmaster

Reaction score
hi all, im lookin for advice on a few mods for my sled, im fairly new to mountain sleds so mostly just lookin to improve rideability an efficency for this year. Im ridin a 08 m8 162, so far i picked up a few pieces, skidplate, 2wheel kit, scratchers and some cable extensions, the fab shop offered to build me some risers not sure where to start for height im 510 an never ride sitting down. Have been lookin at the rk tek secondary heard its amazing but never actually talked to anyone thats run it, how much better would it be then just going with a shift assist an that? for the engine im thinking just a ypipe an can for this year(still on warranty) want somethin that sounds nice but isnt to obnoxious. Also wanna add a seat but not sure if its in the budget. Thanks in advance for any help... oh new parts are goin on tommorow:)

foothills m8

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
I have an 07-m8 153 and have an d&d y pipe and a mbrp can a good can sounds good to.put scratchers on to.I have 2 inch riser going to go for 3-4 inches.I changed my secondary helix to a 44/40 and heaver weights in primary seems to work good.I have simmons skis.I didnt like the stock skis as it darted all over maybe just needed more weight put on skis,but like the new skis.put air vents on both side panel.i put on a new power claw track have`nt tryed it out yet thou.Ya the mountain mod sled seat would be nice to.If you have a chance to go to sled/atv show in edmn theres lots of stuff there.

glengine

Active VIP Member
Reaction score