Bringing Alberta sled to BC

finndoo

Reaction score
I am looking at buying a used sled from Alberta and bringing it back to bc. I have no experience with out of province sleds so I am looking for a little advice. I intend on registering the sled in bc but I have no idea what documentation I need with the sled to do so. I also need to know where to do a lien search in Alberta. Is there a mandatory inspection required like they require on vehicles? I know that with registering I will need to pay tax but recently there has been checks at our favorite areas and fines have been issued for lack of registration, and I think it would be easier to deal with it immediately rather than try track a guy down years later to get the proper paperwork from 700 km away. Thanks :beer:

CUSO

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Any registry can do the search. I would do it BEFORE you pay any money for it. You never know what the sled's history was. To register the sled, you need proof of insurance, and a bill of sale.

It's as easy as google.

I am looking at buying a used sled from Alberta and
bringing it back to bc. I have no experience with out of province sleds so I am looking for a little advice. I intend on registering the sled in bc but I have no idea what documentation I need with the sled to do so. I also need to know where to do a lien search in Alberta. Is there a mandatory inspection required like they require on vehicles? I know that with registering I will need to pay tax but recently there has been checks at our favorite areas and fines have been issued for lack of registration, and I think it would be easier to deal with it immediately rather than try track a guy down years later to get the proper paperwork from 700 km away. Thanks :beer:

ferniesnow

I'm doo-ing it!
Reaction score