2023 G5 Turbo - Chevron 94 Non Ethanol

snochuk

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Hypothetically, yes that could be. What does "stage3" mean.
Personally, I don't like mixing and carrying gas cans with special fuel for that one sled for a number of reasons. Plus, the appeal of just pulling to the pump and filling is nice. Not that I didn't do that at one time, and I know plenty of others that still do.
If you're going to mix because you need more octane for whatever reason, my advice is 91oct and genuine race fuel.
I have no experience with boost bottles so can't comment but I would expect it in the long run would be a lot more expensive to use over a barrel, don't know.
50/50 mix 100LL/91 premium should be same as 91 premium/C12 at 50/50
Need to research a 98 octane mix or just do 100LL straight.

+SLEDWRECKS+

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Here's an old chart I had from my boost it days with 91 pump...
IMG_E5115.JPG

ABMax24

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Here's an old chart I had from my boost it days with 91 pump...
View attachment 263283

FWIW, a guy can normally take AvGas to be 105 octane, because avgas is rated at MON, where pump fuel uses the (R+M)/2 rating. Most Avgas is going to be 103 MON or better. I've got some as good as 107 MON, the fuel supplier should get a slip when it's delivered to them and know what every batch is.

Otherwise I use the same math, and the lead from Avgas and Race Fuel give just a little more octane than the math suggests.

Modman

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Chevron 94 in a two stroke is not wise.
Chevron 94 was formulated for today's hyper cars, such as the Corvette and so on, as an example.
These engines require a fuel that is safe for their higher compression and still meet EPA's emission factors.
Chevron 94 is a very clean fuel and is also Oxygenated and dry to meet these standards.
What makes it clean and meet the EPA also can make it detrimental to your sled motor.