Revelstoke Lodge

summitbound

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
FYI:

I have been staying at the Revelstoke Lodge for the past 5 years
It's a close walk to the Grocery Store , Emo's Restaurant and Grizzly's Bar and Pub
Its not a New place but the Service has always been fairly decent

I Checked in on Dec.26/13

Get to my Room to find the Furnace Fan turned off, No Big Deal
I turned the Furnace Fan to High as I unpacked
I Normally turn the Fan to Low when I sleep, but it wasn't Overally Warm at Bedtime. So I slept in my Underwear and T-Shirt.
While leaving for Breakfast I stopped at the Front Desk to Notify them of the Heat Problem. They said they would look into it
After a Day of Riding
I stopped in at the Front Desk to see if they found a Problem
I was informed that the Furnace Motor was Over Heating and to just turn it off for a bit to Cool down and it should be Fine
I said " Your Not Serious are you, if the Motor is Over Heating its Not going to Fix the Problem by letting it Cool down. The Motor needs to be Changed "
I went to my Room, Furnace Fan was on High. the Room wasn't Overally Warm
I tried using Low, Medium and High Fan settings with No improvement
Slept in my Underwear and T-Shirt again
After a Day of Riding
I went into my Room to Discover a F**ckin COCKROACH in the Bathroom
I was so Pissed I didn't even tell them

I'm assuming there is New Management, since I didn't recognize any of the Staff from previous years

I will NEVER Step Foot in the Revelstoke Lodge Ever again :rant:

Last edited:

dsenych

Reaction score
FYI:

I have been staying at the Revelstoke Lodge for the past 5 years
It's a close walk to the Grocery Store , Emo's Restaurant and Grizzly's Bar and Pub
Its not a New place but the Service has always been fairly decent

I Checked in on Dec.26/13

Get to my Room to find the Furnace Fan turned off, No Big Deal
I turned the Furnace Fan to High as I unpacked