Newbie areas?

mikey1

Reaction score
I am relatively new to sledding(been to the mountains a few times) and am looking for a good place to take the girlfriend. This will be her first year on a sled. I want to find a place that I will have some fun but most importantly she will have fun. She doesn't want to go somewhere where she will spend most of the day stuck. Where is the best place to take her out?
Thanks,Mike

pistonbroke800

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Quartz creek is a good beginner area. Usually a safer bet to go a bit later on in the year when there is a good base. That way there is a better chance she will get stuck less.

struglin

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
blue lake in sicamous is a great newbie spot super scenic nice practice hill in front of the chalet she'll love it stay at eagle valley lodge they built some new suites that will accommodate you nicely

MOMMA

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
we have the international Take a Newbie Shredding day again this season!! Feb 15th! Plus throughout the year we have oodles of ladies rides, all geared so everyone feels safe and comfortable. Here is the Link to the Newbie ride!!
Message me if you would like any more information!! Awesome of you to take her out!

https://www.facebook.com/events/468528056594167/

hcr ditch banger

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
My family an I have been doing mountain trips for a few years now I find it more enjoyable with a guide. a guide will get you an your girlfriend to good riding areas an are very helpful with new riders . snow farmers are good spin drift in McBride can hook you up with good guides . I think me an my step daughter are going to try out ckmp this year. I think it would be a good decision to get a guide . is a guaranteed good time no matter what the day brings an getting stuck we all do that lol. good luck

d8grandpa

Active VIP Member
Reaction score