If you were to change careers...

tipper

Reaction score
What would some of you guys recommend for a trade or other kind of job if you wanted a change?
Right now i'm thinking of signing up to do a heavy duty mechanic apprenticeship. It's been a long time since I was in school so i'm sure it won't be easy going back to the classroom!

Old-Soul

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Myself,

Currently I'm a 3rd year Parts Tech apprentice. I like it but I'd also like to try something else when I've got my ticket. I've been looking into perhaps a Sprinkler Fitter apprenticeship but I hear these are hard to come by.

john s

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
I'm 35 and I'm going to change my trade to HD mechanics.

Sent from my iPhone using my fingers.

Heavy_UZ

Reaction score
Do It, Do It, Do It. Going back to school was easier than i thought (perhaps a little maturity helped Lol). Even if you ultimitly fail at becomming a HD mec the education & experience will be worth it & good for you doing somthing positive not whinning about how bad you currently have it

sled_wrangler

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Im 38 and just got my GED and am now doing an online course from sait its amazing what a little time will do for when it comes to wanting to learn ... I am going thru a change in jobs as well ... wirelined for 10 years and now im trying to get into well operating hint hint if anyone has some hook ups lol .... it still in the patch but its starting over but worth it

Sent from my SGH-I337M using Tapatalk

catinthehat

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
I am too old to start over, thinking about retiring next year.
But I do regret not getting a trade when i was younger, doesn't matter what it is, go for it.
You can not lose investing in education.

LUCKY 7

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
What about a HD partsman? it's a bit easier than a HD mechanic with just a bit less money. Most of them are inside desk jobs.

Old-Soul

Active VIP Member
Reaction score