Heading to Abram Lake this weeking

Will Bondy

Reaction score
Going with a small group of people to Abram Lake this weekend any words of wisdom???

THis is my first time there. My 2 year old son and I will be bombing around. Can't wait to use my new Etrax 20 with Topo maps should be fun. I heard the trails were pretty good. 26Foot long trailer loaded and ready!!!

shawn.t

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Website
www.youtube.com
You will definately enjoy it out there! Tons of nicely maintained trails, and great camping below the dam. If you head straight across the dam, and follow the old logging road up to a huge grassy hill, there is a lookout on the right side with a great view of the whole valley.

gforce

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
on the other side of the dam is a sign with a mailbox on it..in there are maps of the area and there are marked trails so on dont get too lost..on the north side on the highway and a little to the west is another trail that takes you up a nice trail up the mountain...if you cross the highway and go right you can ride to the waterfalls,,its the first and only trail that goes off to the left ..have fun

goodngrubby

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
You'll love it. Lots of family friendly riding...just be careful in the corners...there's a ton of traffic out there, and a lot of people that don't pay attention.

rubirose

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Website
www.flickr.com
We are going to be there. Been too many times to count. Trails across the dam are for the most part pretty easy. There are some further along that are a little more tricky. The one across the highway from what I remember was pretty chewed up in spots, but like GFORCE said the one to Crescent Falls is good.

Will Bondy

Reaction score
Ok, the trip was awesome,
Make sure you bring a dust protector for your face gets a bit dusty in that
area, we manage with a group of 19 quads head north up into the mountain and