BC trip Revy vs. Whistler and how to?

XFIRE_800

Reaction score
Hey guys, i am new to snow and mud, have been on snowest for years and just found this site. Anyway, I typically ride Montana, Wyoming, and Colorado, but decided its time to BC and experience the best riding out there. Obviously the two most talked about places are Revy and Whistler. I know I'm in the Revy forum so i may get some bias, but which place is the "must experience"?

I have a lot of other questions and would appreciate your help. We are looking for a reasonable place to stay, we spend many days a year traveling to go snowmobiling and its always on a budget. It sounds like a guide is certainly a good thing to have to get the full experience? Ive gotten a guide twice in 8 years and it was good once, bad once.

So, Revy or Whistler?

What areas are must see/must ride?

Where to stay? (town and place)

Great places to eat/drink?

Fun things to experience?

Reasonable guides? (Not talking full out 6 days $4500 chris brown)

Anyone willing to show some out of towers around for a day or two?

What are some good info sources?

bjd68

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Welcome, I would have to say they are both great places with huge riding areas! I just spent 3 nights at glacier house resort in revy and had a great time its been are 2nd year staying there and will be going again next year! Cabins are right at the bottom of frisby mountian so u can sled from your door! It is probably one of the more expensive places but our group finds that it is well worth it !

Now whistler I live much closer too so I ride there just for a day trips but Im not 100% sure if there is actually places where u can stay that u can sled from your door, but there is whistler rv if u have a camper or rv, and they have direct access to brandywine mountian!