A week with the 2017 850 165

jhurkot

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
I recently had the opportunity to ride the new 850 for about a week straight. I demoed this sled in February of last year but was only able to spend about 2 hours on it and the snow was quite wet and heavy. My first impressions last year in the short demo ride were that this sled has a TON of power and traction. The bottom end response on this thing is crazy. The 165 3" track really hooks up well and I think the 3.5" pitch was a step in the right direction.

I've been riding since 2005 on pretty much every 2stroke brand. I live in Revelstoke for 4 months every year with the intent to ride every day. My last 5 sleds have been Polaris (3 pro/2 axys). Out of 10 sleds I have blown 9 motors so I could be in the hard usage category. My style of riding is climbing, sidehilling, and downhill runs in trees with deep snow.