what does everyone do for work/ hobbies?

J-Roc

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Saw this on another forum and it was really interesting to see the varied walks of life that all enjoy the outdoors!

I'll start. I'm 28, an Operations Lead at a growing heavy oil company in peace river.

I live for spending time with my family and dog, river and river boating/ working on boats, sledding, quadding, and like to do a little carpentry when I can.

ferniesnow

I'm doo-ing it!
Reaction score
What doo I doo? I ride Skidoo.

I am a retired ol' fart who rides between 50-100 days a winter (I'm at 70 so far this year). I am a self-employed construction contractor during the summer to earn enough to support my winter habit.

Before I retired I was an educator for pockets of youth in Alberta, Saskatchewan, and the Northwest Territories.

Clode

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
I am 39, Operater/Mechanic for a Natural gas transmission company.

I love anything outdoors and do that as much as possible...but sledding tops the list !!!

benclaluna450r

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Hi I'm Ben I'm 20 and I like to party....haha

I work in a oilfield shop doing fishing tools. I like to quad sled hunt work on all of my toys as well

btcowboy

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
I am 38, a site manager in the oilsands. I live in BC and love sledding, quads, and hunting

dpolacik

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
I work too much and Dream about Hobbies!!

O Wait that was last year... Now a Salesman so i can use my hobbies as Working sales trips!!

MOMMA

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
I Work at T&T Powersports in Sales, Marketing, Parts and promotion. I also write for Snoriders and Riderswest Magazing, and for an Online Editorial called Joydigger. I still make some hippie witchdoctor stuff for healing and well being. I'm a mom of 4 and a wife to a spectacular Super Sexy Snow Stud.