Turbo Help Please

Dougie

Reaction score
Hello, I am new to the turbo world. I just bought a 2010 garrett turboed Ski doo.Not an E tec. Any Advice or opinions would be helpful. I was told I could run pumped gas up to 5 PSI boost and after that I need a mix. What mixing ratios am I needing and at what PSI boost ?. Should I be adjusting fuel ratio or does this beast auto adjust??"The adjusting knob into the carb intake boot is for idle adjust or for fuel mixture ? Any other issues I should be aware of ? I just dont want to grenade this thing first time out. My fuel pressure gauge should be reading What for PSI ?? I know ,all these questions
!! I really need to educate myself. Thanks for any help. You rock.

neilsleder

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
The only guy I know that can get a not etec turbo running good is Dean from mad Motorsports in Leduc. Give him a call he's a good guy and will help you out. Also lilduke on here had a turbo for a brief time he might have a tip or two.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

lilduke

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
"The adjusting knob into the carb intake boot is for idle adjust or for fuel mixture ? Any other issues I should be aware of ? I just dont want to grenade this thing first time out. My fuel pressure gauge should be reading What for PSI ??

Got any pictures of the adjuster knob? Sounds like it may be proJets, but hard to say without looking at it.

Fuel pressure should be around 3psi at idle. It needs to be boost referenced, meaning it increases with boost pressure pound for pound.

eg if fuel pressure is 3psi@ 0psi boost, it should be 8psi@ 5psi boost,,, 10psi@ 7psi boost. ext

Good luck, kinda need to know some things to make a carb turbo work.

Last edited:

Dougie

Reaction score
Thanks Lilduke. What about % race gas and at what level of boost ? Just a general guideline would be nice. Sounds like you dont have a whole lot of