Silverlake Manufacturing does a SWEET custom flatbed!

Skadi

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
I decided to step up into SilverLake's newer flatbed design (I had one of the first iteration beds on my truck). I also got lucky enough to be allowed the chance to do some customizing while I was at it!!!

The plan, basic flat bed, add some extra lighting, some custom waterjet cut outs, powdercoat it black and use the ever popular snowmobile track for mudflaps idea!!

The finished product, ohhhh soooo seeexxxyyy!!!:rockon::rockon:

Here is a finished product pic from when I went out dirtbiking the weekend I picked up my truck and bed!

IMG_2753.jpg

And here is the ENTIRE album on FB Facebook Linky

I've been running the Silverlake set up for over 5 years now. I pretty much brought my first sled deck through them and haven't ever felt the need to get ANYTHING else! The welds are top notch and the design suits the needs and style that us sledheads are looking for, in their flatbeds and their sled decks!

If you have any questions check out their website or feel free to message me directly for any 'user' input (I can't answer technical questions about it really but I can give you my experience with their product over the years!)

Hope you enjoy the pics of my flatbed! I can't wait to do a few more little trick things to it for the upcoming season!

Shovelking780

Reaction score
I have been looking at the same deck, sure looks good powder coated black. Did you get in done right from Silver Lake Manufacturing? Can anyone order it powder coated?

Skadi

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
I have been looking at the same deck, sure looks good powder coated black. Did you get in done right from Silver Lake Manufacturing? Can anyone order it powder coated?