Rhino Clutch Kit Gone Wrong

Summiteer

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Is that a question? Lol. I didn't notice how tight it was before I took it off. I guess every once in a while I need to remind myself I'm not a mechanic.

I guess it is a bit of a run-on sentence:eek:. Might not have been too tight when you took it off, is your secondary open all the way?

TheMuffinMan

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
The belt should be tight at all times on a Yamaha ATV/UTV. Unlike a sled the belt is under constant tension on these machines and its the wet clutch that disengages the engine from the drivetrain when the rpm drops, not the primary clutch like you're probably used to.

davidmalpais

Reaction score