Reverse-discrimination

lloydguy

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Could a Mod. modify this post,so a poll of yes and no answers could be kept track of?

This is not a bashing thread,nor is it meant to say anything bad about minorities.

O.K,here is my rant.How many people that would care to reply to this thread believe that
reverse-discrimination exists,and have they experienced it first hand?
I went to college for a field operator ticket as well as my 4th class power engineering ticket,
I have applied to every oil producer that I know of in my area and all over alberta and sask.
(over and over again)with no results.I know a female that applied for 2 jobs after leaving school
and she got job offers from both companies?My X took the same course I did in college(she failed)
and she went straight from school to running a facility for a local oil company?
I graduated at the top of my class,have all of the tickets required for the job's I apply for(and more),
have 6 years experience in the oil patch,and every job I apply for goes to a minority or a female?
I believe that the oil industry has a "quota" for females and minorities and when jobs are posted
in a particular area,preference will be given to them regardless of experience and qualifications.

Example The biggest oil company in my area on their internet site the first question it asks when you
apply is are you metis , or any other minority.I think it immoral and it should be illegal to ask what color
your skin is and what gender you are.
I never would have thought earlier in my life that being white and a male would hinder me from finding employment.:rant::rant::rant::rant:

Summiteer

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
It is absolutely illegal to ask what race, creed , colour, sex, age, if you have any disability, and probably a dozen other things that I can't remember.
Could a Mod. modify this post,so a poll of yes and no answers could be kept track of?