Outs 800xt or sportsman 800

SaskRMK

Reaction score
Hi I am fairly new to the site. I have been looking at tabs for about a month now and I can't decide what kind I want. I have narrowed it down to Polaris or can am. I am new to tabs but am a fan of Polaris sleds. I have rode the new outs 800s and they are pretty fun. I haven't got the chance to ride a big sportsman just the small guys. Just wanted to see what kind of input you guys may have.

Thanks

BIG DAWG

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
the new xp's are a nice machine definatly steer clear of the older 600,700,800 popo's my favorite is the can am though

jbb

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Can am...............enough said

SLICKSTER

Reaction score
the new xp's are a nice machine definatly steer clear of the older 600,700,800 popo's my favorite is the can am though
whats wrong with the 800 polaris, I've owned both a 800 and a 850, the ride quality of the 850, isn't much better than my 800, and the 800 is more reliable.

jbb

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
whats wrong with the 800 polaris, i've owned both a 800 and a 850, the ride quality of the 850, isn't much better than my 800, and the 800 is more reliable.

bad belt life and poorly geared were some of the major issues. The newer ones fixed that problem though

goodngrubby

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
The sportsman gearing is brutal...low is too low, high is too high...there needs to be a middle gear. The rad placement is too low...first mudhole you hit plugs the rad, then you spend the rest of the weekend overheating. The winch placement is too high....It pulls down instead of up. The new xp's have addressed those issues. I've had a few sportmans, aside from those couple things, I liked them....but they're in a totally different category than a canam.

rens27

Reaction score