How agile are nytros in deep snow

Sleds

Reaction score
I was just wondering how hard the 153 nytros with turbos are to through around compared to the xm.

Lowlife82

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Agile as you dare to ride. It's all setup/modifications and rider input. And I actually own both.

zeebs

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
A guy had a nytro in the group when we went to the big horns. Im no professional rider.........as a matter of fact EXTREMELY far from it. But that thing looked like a royal pain in the ass to throw around. Some of the places we were going he couldnt due to the wide ski stance. Also make it more difficult to sidehill. If you're gonna get out of a nytro the same you can get out of a pro or xm, your either gonna be dead ass tired at the end of the day or you havent been getting max potential out of the doo or poo.

Sent while using Tapatalk 2

Last edited:

Nytroman

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
They are a tank compared to an 800 but i wouldnt have it any other way except maybe on some zero visibilty days. I have 36 yrs sledding experience, 27 of it in BC, a newbie or non agressive rider buy an XM

Clode

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Not a newbie sled at all, it takes some rider knowledge to maneuver these beasts and not be stuck all the time. A low boost kit is a must if you are going to do a lot of deep powder and steep terrain riding.

Lowlife82

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Lowlife82 which sled do you prefer to ride the most