670 or 800 triple

nightmagic

Reaction score
hello i am new to sledding and am thinking of picking up a used sled I have found two diffent ones in good shape but one is a 1999 670 summit and the other is 1999 mach z 800 triple. I am just wondering what other's peoples thoughts about the two engines. I will not be heading to the mountains plan on just ditch banging but hope to keep up to a few friends

PEAK SEEKER

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
hello i am new to sledding and am thinking of picking up a used sled I have found two diffent ones in good shape but one is a 1999 670 summit and the other is 1999 mach z 800 triple. I am just wondering what other's peoples thoughts about the two engines. I will not be heading to the mountains plan on just ditch banging but hope to keep up to a few friends

Well both haul azz, but it's up to you whether or not you want the little bit extra power from the 800

magnet

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
i have a 670 awesome unit runs flawlessly every time out. the summit will have a little bigger track which is really nice even if you never go to the mountains.
however the 800 rotary is another very strong engine that will eat a similarily tuned 670 every day. the mxz has a shorter track but better trail set up suspension. if you could do it i would get the mxz and ride a season with it and if you really like the unit stretch it out to a longer track.

DRD

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
The CK3 (MachZ) has a nicer ride than the S chassis summit. If you aren't going to the mountains get the MachZ.

team dirt

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Website
www.sledseymourarm.ca
The CK3 (MachZ) has a nicer ride than the S chassis summit. If you aren't going to the mountains get the MachZ.