The Norn's/Nancy Green Conditions (Dec 1st to Dec 6th)

schwindt

Reaction score
Hey guy's we are going to be heading out to Fruitvale (Have a home there) to do some sledding where is going to be the best conditions or has anyone ventured out yet even? Hoping your going to get record snowfalls over the next few weeks for sure. As well its my first time out this way sledding ironic I lived there for 4 years but never bought a sled, just looking for some insight on where to go, we will have 2 first time to the mountain riders hopping in with us so not looking for anything to gnarly.

shiznitt100

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
ladybird shows 1 foot on the trail so far at aprox 7km, at cabin should be 2 feet maybe more. snow nightly so maybe by then you should be able to do some trail riding but will be land mines

schwindt

Reaction score
All a guy can do is hope for some great snow, anyone who is bored and is taking a ride up there those dates definitely will pack some xtra beers for ya to show us around.....

stro

Reaction score
Was up there on monday,about a metre at airport.Been raining hard!! for two days if its snowing up there itll be epic!!

shiznitt100

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
might go up on weekend. will post picks. so much rain last few days it has killed the snow down low. expect mud in the parking lots lol

shiznitt100

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
another 15cm last night at the base of norns. hills are very white. will post pics on weekend, if we ride

stro

Reaction score
heres a couple pics from nancy green area bullet.jpg mackie.jpg

kootenaycat

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
That's a lot of the "bullet" sticking out of the snow on Mackie! :D I'm waiting for another couple of snowfalls before heading out again. Bent a LCA on the Dragon last weekend up Ladybird, probed 4' of snow but there were landmines all over the place from wind drifting. Those carbides really stick like magnets to rocks. :(