Piston and plug reading

corey.greene

Reaction score
Put some new Pistons in at the beginning of the season. Have about 300miles on them and figured I'd take a look at the wash and see what's happening. I'm kinda new to piston wash but figured snow and mud would be able to point me in the right direction. :) Attached are some pics. Please let me know what you think.

Spark plugs have about 30miles on them.
cc58c7deafcec1b640669c2331f39819.jpg

Polarblu

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Looks bang on, I personally would get it a touch richer. But there is nothing wrong there. Plugs are great.

pipes

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
I don't know that I would have gone through that much trouble. Reading the plugs alone would have sufficed. Bolt the heads back on and ride her.

corey.greene

Reaction score
I wouldn't have usually went through all that trouble but she has a boog/stumble when I get on her WOT on a pull up hill in deep snow. I have a PCV and am running the slp stage 3 map. Already added about 2% fuel to the top end figuring that would fix it but she was still doing it. (She has a 13:1 head, can, slp blue pink spring and Polaris 11-62 weights). Do you guys think it could need more fuel at 100% throttle or should I be looking elsewhere?

pipes

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
I wouldn't have usually went through all that trouble but she has a boog/stumble when I get on her WOT on a pull up hill in deep snow. I have a PCV and am running the slp stage 3 map. Already added about 2% fuel to the top end figuring that would fix it but she was still doing it. (She has a 13:1 head, can, slp blue pink spring and Polaris 11-62 weights). Do you guys think it could need more fuel at 100% throttle or should I be looking elsewhere?