Banshee owners I need some advice

Ushkie

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
So im new to 2 strokes and new to sportquads really. What do you guys recommend for fuel mix rates and what types of oils are you using? Im just looking for some maintenance ideas. What do you guys use on your chains? What are you looking at after a ride or before? Are there any upgrades you did right away as sort of a preventative maintenence or anything?

HONDA310R

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
So im new to 2 strokes and new to sportquads really. What do you guys recommend for fuel mix rates and what types of oils are you using? Im just looking for some maintenance ideas. What do you guys use on your chains? What are you looking at after a ride or before? Are there any upgrades you did right away as sort of a preventative maintenence or anything?

i use amsoil(there best full synthetic) mixed at 32:1 ratio. as for chain any lube i use cheap canadian tire castrol lube. change your tranny oil every 2nd ride and get a good air cleaner K&N and oil and clean after each ride. Clean your bike and check the bolts after each rides banshee's rattle stuff loose

ghglenn

Reaction score
You need this for your filter Pro Design Racing. Stock mount for the filter is junk, seen many motors ruined by people not remounting filer correctly.

If you want to buy pipes these are pretty much the best all-around pipe you can get. Gives the banshee more low-end hit, with incredible pull from mid-to top...better power band curve.

Holeshots will be in your future.:beer:

drewski

Active VIP Member
Reaction score

All great points above!