Yamaha SRV 540

catmando

Super Moderator
Reaction score
image.jpg a project to get my son on his first sled, dosnt need a lot to get it ripping through the snow, We're going to work on it together and if we can get the parts we need we hope to have it on snow this winter, if you got any parts for this kicking around you have no use for let me know and I may buy them off you.

Last edited:

MACHINE

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Nice Machine Catmando ,your son is truly gotta enjoy riding with the Legend yippee

Nytroman

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
I may have some rear skid parts laying in the shed yet. It is all pretty bagged though

catmando

Super Moderator
Reaction score
Let me know nytroman, I'm just getting started and havnt looked to close at the skid as my priority right now is getting the new rings and jugs in it and once it's running will take care of the smaller stuff, damn sled is in pretty good shape for its age, sat for the last 2 or three years in a field , so far cleaned up real good, can't wait to see my son go for his first rip.

meatbag

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Beach Corner-Just follow the tracks from the liquo
I drove to some little hick town in central AB to get that sled yrs ago. brought it home and it was really good cond. Gave it to my dad in 98 for X-mas, gave him a runaround gift getting him to search all over the place finding clue after clue to where the "real" gift is. Finally had him open an envelope that made him go for a walk about 300ft onto the lake where another clue was waiting, sending him to the boathouse...