Valemount or mcbride?

Sebanff

Reaction score
Hi guys. Wich one is do you prefer and why? I want to go sled in one of those area but i dont know nothing about them... Its my first year in the west of the country. I've been in revy one time and thats all. Do you know a place that i can start direct from the shop rentals?(I only ride Doooo) Or i absolutely need a trailer. I dont have hicth on my suv yet...:( If you go there this week or next week let me know. Ill try to find a crew or a guide. Thank you Sébastien Im in jasper right now and Revy is too far for going back just one day.

maxwell

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
your In luck. Alpine Country Rentals in valemount rents SKIDOO Snowmobiles and Trailers. Valemount is also my favorite place to ride so that is my suggestion. tons of terrain

fidorama

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Website
www.geocaching.com
I actually prefer Mcbride, but I don't know of a rental outfit there, and the best range there (renshaw) is a fair drive out of town and up logging roads, certainly requires trailering and 4WD

TylerG

Super Mod Geek
Administrator
Reaction score
I actually prefer Mcbride, but I don't know of a rental outfit there, and the best range there (renshaw) is a fair drive out of town and up logging roads, certainly requires trailering and 4WD

Spindrift rents snowmobiles in McBride but he doesn't not have Ski-Doo as far as I know.

plio7

GBCA Member
Reaction score
either place is awesome, spindrift doesn't rent doo, but are a great crew and will get out on your way. I do agree that 4x4 isn't really necessary for renshaw. also there is Lucile which is almost right in town that you wouldn't need 4x4. In valemount all of the staging area's are right off the highway and have easy access. but either place you will need to trailer the sled I believe, but may be able to arrange for them to drop it off for you at a staging area

TylerG

Super Mod Geek
Administrator
Reaction score