Turbo For Dummies (Proclimb 800)

canadian madman

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Hey guys,

Been looking at the different turbo kits for the 800 and hoping some of the people with the experience can help me out...i’ve never ran a turbo on a sled before so i don’t know what to pay attention to for what’s good and what’s bad...but what i do know is that i don’t want to be doing more fixing / tuning than riding...i wrench a bit but i’m not a mechanic...i don’t know what to look for in the fuel map numbers...and i’m not looking to spend an hour on the side of a hill tweeking everything just to get that last ¼ horse out for the one big run of the day...i’m just a guy who wants more power than stock. I have heard issues from a couple of people about intake moisture issues in deep snow...not sure if this is a concern or not... I know the boondocker website “advertises” they don’t have this issue...true? (we ride mostly in the trees and wherever else it’s deep)

What is the simplest and most reliable turbo/supercharger system available for the 800 proclimb? I know they’ve come a long ways in the last few years...i just want to pull and go as if it were stock otherwise i won’t bother.

Here are the websites of the ones i’ve been looking at....let me know if i’ve missed any others worth checking in to. Thanks. (leaning towards the boondocker system right now)

Boondocker -

Push Turbo - PRO-800

Speedwerx - # Speedwerx 2012 800cc PROCROSS/PROCLIMB Procharger Kit

Aerocharger -

CPC -

Last edited:

scrfce

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Dont forget cpc too, have heard nothing but good things about their product and customer service. Another good one would be twisted turbos. Id stay away from the speedwerx supercharger tho, totally unproven, u dont wanna be a guinea pig. Another less expensive option that requires less tuning and is pretty reliable with no turbo lag would be a big bore kit. Rkt has one for $2000 and putting out 194+ hp on pump gas

Shredder