New m1100....need advice!

dirtroost

Reaction score
Hey guys, new to the forum and to the sport for that matter. I had posted earlier about picking up a used sled as my first foray into snowmobiling and received a lot of great advice. Well it turns out I was able to trade an old project I had in the garage for a 2013 M1100 turbo HCR with 1km on it. Now, given my limited knowledge of the sport I have done extensive research on this sled and it seems to have a few known issues ( reverse, weak tunnel, blown belts, weight etc). Fortunately there seems to be fixes for most of these issues however they are many and varied and it's getting confusing hence the reason I am here asking for help. If it were you in my shoes, what upgrades would you do and in what order would you do them in? Keep in mind that I am a novice on a sled and I don't have unlimited resources. The sled is bone stock I believe right now. Cheers! :beer:

Chrisp1

Reaction score
#1 is for sure ski's. On a budget look for some take off Polaris Gripper's $250ish. Cycle works has sales for $136/ea ski sometimes.

six buck

Reaction score
Talk to Gene at White Knuckle Motorsports in wainwright AB. He will get you all set with the right stuff. Straight shooter. He has done hundreds of these sleds including supplying all of my 2012 mods. Ive got 6500 km on mine and absolutely love it. Wont be waisting your time for sure.

tmo1620

Active VIP Member
Reaction score