Mammut Pulse Beacon

ratpak

Reaction score
Anyone have any thoughts or experience with this beacon? My sledding group is looking to buy 6 or 7 of them in the next week or two and I'd like some feedback from anyone that owns one. (i.e. Easy to use, accurate, etc.)

Barnes

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Picked one up at the show yesterday, i was shown a couple different ones (including the tracker 2 and the Pulse) Those were the 2 i was going to pick from, Ended up going for the pulse for no reason other than it seemed easier to use. I have no experience with beacon's, so this being my first, i guess i'll post up in a couple months and let you know what i really think.

giddyup

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
both are easy to use. i have had the pulse for a couple of years, great beacon, very easy to use, i find if very easy to lock out one signal and look for the second, most beacon work very easy to find one burial but i gets harder when you start looking for two. look up some of the review its a good beacon

good luck
giddyup

sub zero

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Anyone have any thoughts or experience with this beacon? My sledding group is looking to buy 6 or 7 of them in the next week or two and I'd like some feedback from anyone that owns one. (i.e. Easy to use, accurate, etc.)

if the whole group uses them there great. they have features that are good for only mamuth beacons. if your the only one thats getting one, then there not worth the extra money. they have the heart beat detector, or pulse detector. i run the pieps. but did look at the mammuth.

RUDY

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
i heard the Pulse is easy to use,the nice part is it shows the pulse if buried,but only with other Pulse beacons.A great feature if everyone you ride with has the same one.

sub zero

Active VIP Member
Reaction score