Looking for staging area's

Taz56

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Website
www.56offsuit.com
I am new to snowmobiling. NOT looking to go to the mountains, looking for local riding area's, trails, ditch banging and so on..... I live in Calgary but am looking from say the Caroline area all the way South.... I really do not have any boundries except they should be in Alberta......

Now here is my question. I have a Garmin 450 GPS...... Anyone have any waypoints I can put in for Staging Area's... If I can find a staging area, somewhere to drop off my truck and trailer while I go for the day I will be able to figure out the rest.......

If not can I get some really good detailed directions and so on so I can find my way there?

BIG PLEASE AND THANK YOU...

catmando

Super Moderator
Reaction score
Head down too Blairmore and there is a place called Atlas Staging Area as well as few more in that area,The crowsnest pass has a lot to offer if thats not to far for ya!
catmando!

catmando

Super Moderator
Reaction score
A little farther there is Sparwood which also has a couple staging areas like Corbin.Pm Quadtrash he is always inviting people to ride with and he is in your area,great guy!
Exept he is a Doo guy! LMAO!
He may have some good suggestions as well!

JMCX

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Cataract/Etherington creek are west of Longview in K-country. Lots of trail signage but snow can be thin. It's in the mountains but beginner friendly.

Taz56

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Website
www.56offsuit.com
Thanks everyone... I will look for the signs and see what I find...... It is not just that I am a first timer, I also do not have a mountain sled...... so it is both.....

catmando

Super Moderator
Reaction score
Kreep in mind the Crowsnest pass has one of the largest Family Friendly Trail Systems in Alberta something like 2000 miles of groommed trails with breathtaking scenery!
And a little wind to go with it from time to time LOL!

medler

I love guns