Installing ballast system

Apextenn

Reaction score
I was just wondering if any of you have installed a ballast system with bags. What type of setup did you do and what was involved in pluming the bags in. I have a Mastercraft x-30 and would like to put bags on both sides of the motor in the back and one under that seat just wondering what type of pump to get and what is the best way to plumb the system in? And where is the best place to tap into lake water in teh boat should i just drill a hole or tap into the fresh water hole for the motor. Again thanks for any input.

Summiteer

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
I was just wondering if any of you have installed a ballast system with bags. What type of setup did you do and what was involved in pluming the bags in. I have a Mastercraft x-30 and would like to put bags on both sides of the motor in the back and one under that seat just wondering what type of pump to get and what is the best way to plumb the system in? And where is the best place to tap into lake water in teh boat should i just drill a hole or tap into the fresh water hole for the motor. Again thanks for any input.

Your Apex isn't heavy enough, you need ballast?!?!?!?!?:d:d

Apextenn

Reaction score
Haha actually would work good just park it on the back deck of the boat. If you got board of boating just fire her up and go lake skipping but find out that apex's are to heavy for that to.

JoHNI_T

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
I will be at my dealers shop in the next week or so and I will ask what he has around. There will be a place off the fresh water that you can tap into. The question is do you want to hard wire everything?

You can buy the bags and external pump for less than $500.. that would get ya 2 500lb bags at least, but I am sure there is a way to hard wire and tap into the water now the other question is draining??

I will update ya next week.

Apextenn

Reaction score