Got boost

BDF#900

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
PHP:
Getting ready to start shopping for a turbo for a M 1000. Just wondering who is running what, and how do you like/dislike it? What were the costs (kit, installation)? Do you have to change reeds and how often? What fuel are you useing ?

Deano670

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
This brings about a very interesting question i have for all you 2 stroke turbo guys. When installing your turbo's on a 2 stroke engine, do you do any internal engine mods, or just bolt it on and go????

Summiteer

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
This brings about a very interesting question i have for all you 2 stroke turbo guys. When installing your turbo's on a 2 stroke engine, do you do any internal engine mods, or just bolt it on and go????
Wouldn't you have to hog out the ports? not much point cramming more air into the cylinder if it can't get out...(remember I'm an electrician, not a mechanic):)

Modman

Active VIP Member
Reaction score

Depends on what kind of boost you are running, what type of fuel you want to run, where you want to make power, what you mean by internal mods, etc. Most require a little re-working, but all depends on the parameters you set out first when you design your system and what your setup will be.

snotterite

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
PHP:
Getting ready to start shopping for a turbo for a M 1000. Just wondering who is running what, and how do you like/dislike it? What were the costs (kit, installation)? Do you have to change reeds and how often? What fuel are you useing ?

Someone will no doubt be happy to help you....but it will be easier if you tell what you want outta your turbo.