GaiaGPS

ferniesnow

I'm doo-ing it!
Reaction score
I have been using this free app for a few years now and it is great. I have read where the "premium" version is absolutely awesome but I am not into paying when the free app does what I need.
I got an email this morning with some stats from our last outing. I didn't look at the numbers when we finished the trip but I did take a screen shot of our track on my phone and shared it. So here are the numbers GaiaGPS sent this morning.

IMG_7125.jpg

Dragonalain

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
I pay for the premium version I personally think it’s worth it just for the access to the backroad maps. I use the app for more than sledding tho. I track my river runs, dirt bike trails and 4x4ing adventures. Without knowing where some roads are in the mountains I would 100% have not found the alternate routes in areas that have the worst trails ever.

fnDan

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Gai sent me an email last month saying that my 2 year trial has expired. I don't remember signing up for a 2 year trial. I'm assuming the app still works without paying.
I'd really like to see a short trial of the full version of Fatmap. Looks great on wi-fi from home but would love to try it in the mountains.

ferniesnow

I'm doo-ing it!
Reaction score
Gai sent me an email last month saying that my 2 year trial has expired. I don't remember signing up for a 2 year trial. I'm assuming the app still works without paying.
I'd really like to see a short trial of the full version of Fatmap. Looks great on wi-fi from home but would love to try it in the mountains.
Interesting. I don't remember a "trial period" either. They keep sending me the deals for premium and I am tempted but if it does what I need for free, why pay. I am not familiar with Fatmap. I will Google it and familiarize myself with it.

ferniesnow

I'm doo-ing it!
Reaction score