Dirt Bike?

AliciaAlways

Reaction score
Website
www.twitter.com
I was looking through and I am sure this thread has been done, but I could not find it. I am looking to start riding a dirt bike, preferable a ktm. I do work at a KTM Dealership, but I am looking for advice on which could be best for me as a woman. Salesman can only tell me so much that I do not understand. I just started working here, so I am definitely curious about what more experienced riders suggest! Thanks guys =]

john s

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
hi welcome to s&m will it be your first bike do you want 2 or 4 stroke what type of riding will you be doing

hamwallet

Reaction score
I just started riding this year and I felt a good bike to start with was a 4 stroke 250. It's fast enough to keep me satisfied for a long time and it's easy to start and putt around in. Maintenance is super easy and I really love my bike. 08' yz250fx

I know some people who swear by KTM, they are pretty sweet bikes and sound cool and look cool. I haven't rode any other so I can't really comment on which bikes are great. I've only had the yamaha and she is AWESOME!

AliciaAlways

Reaction score
Website
www.twitter.com
I definitely am not just going to go with KTM cause of my job, although it would be the cheapest and easiest option, I wanna just ride it, in my acerage, in the mud and dirt, ahaha! I don't really understand what the benefits to a 2 stroke are and a 4 stroke are I hear alot about it at work, but do not quiet grab the concept, have been reading up on it on here!

-LadyDirt-

Active VIP Member
Reaction score