Buying my first sled

Bisch

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Hey folks! I know that asking this question will yield a ton of opinions, but I am interested I all of them.

I'd like to figure out what I should buy for a sled. I'm new to sledding, but have been into quadding for a while.

I plan on spending a bunch of time in the mountains but also doing some trail riding and ripping on the lake.

What size? What brand? What not to even look at?

I have a Can-am 800 X mr as a quad.

So let 'er rip! I appreciate you thoughts.

polarisdragon800

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Polaris pro rmk 800, with a 155 track. Not sure how the new doo's handle the trails with the Tmotion, might be a little to Tippy, but that's also something to look at.

Slamnek

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Everyone has there own opinion on what is the "Best" so get ready for some band bashing. I would go with a 150's track and either a 700 or 800. I really like all the sleds that have come out, some work better in bottomless fluff and others are good at boondocking through the trees and tight areas. To me it comes down to what feels good and dealer support. I used to ride a rev summit and now i have gone to cat because i like the dealership and they have always treated me good. I have to say though that i really like my M8 other than its ruff on the trails compared to my old rev.

Slamnek

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
What are ya looking spend on a machine or will it be new?

Bisch

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
It will likely be new, but I'd also look at something used. I want to make sure I get the right thing. Too often I save a few bucks and then wish I had gotten the right thing.

T-team

"big deal"
Reaction score
Lets get one thing straight here... Hes buying BRP... he forgot to mention that! lol.