BC Environment Minister says mountains will remain closed.

lilduke

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Yea it just a cash grab. How about a uses at ur own risk policy? Get fawked up back there and ur on ur own. Would work for me.

Lund

Active VIP Member
Reaction score
Well i took the course a few years ago and i had been boating for many years and i found it very informative, but then i took the course and did not just challenge the test. I'm not involved in water rescues but some of the guys in our group are and they say that the program has helped, so does the local RCMP.
Thats all i can say about it, i think it has been revised though, not sure.

These courses are not generally expensive, it was like $80 for the boaters course. In my early years i was in the armforces, stationed out of Chilliwack and yet i still had to take my firearm course for my firearms i own, no if or but's. Do you think that was a BORE for me, it was very basic but a must to show my conpentency. Military and Xmilitary, RCMP and XRCMP all have to take the course if they want to own firearms at home......no grandfathering anymore and hasn't been in many years. These courses are generally not expensive, i believe the restricted was around $80.

Now take a riding course with some superstar rider and see what that cost's i'm sure its no $80.

To get my guiding licence i had to take a backcountry survival course that mostly specialized in winter survival, that was a week off work and approx. $900.
The point is to improve things education is #1 and yes you agree but you can not leave it by chance and that is what is going on now.

NeilV

Active VIP Member
Reaction score